• Follow us on Twitter @HMS_Counselors for updates, resources, and all general information pertaining to school counseling at Horizon!

    MAP Testing (Measures of Academic Progress)

    MAP testing is administered in the fall, winter, and spring to all 6th, 7th, and 8th graders. Testing data is used to properly place students intervention courses. It is a valuable tool that helps measure and monitor student growth.


    Integrity & Inspire -   Reading:  TBA
                                      Math:       TBA

    Quest & Odyssey-     Reading: TBA
                                       Math:      TBA 

    Phoenix & Dream -     

    SBAC (Formerly NDSA)

    The North Dakota State Assessment is administered to all 6th, 7th, and 8th graders in the state of North Dakota. Students are tested in the following areas: Math, Reading, and Language Arts. The 8th graders are also tested in Science. The test is now computerized except for the 8th grade Science test.

    NDSA Testing:
    6th grade Math-TBA 

    7th grade-Math-TBA

    8th grade Phoenix-Science-TBA